noobwebsites.blogg.se

How do i find out how many points are on my license in de
How do i find out how many points are on my license in de







how do i find out how many points are on my license in de
  1. #HOW DO I FIND OUT HOW MANY POINTS ARE ON MY LICENSE IN DE SERIAL#
  2. #HOW DO I FIND OUT HOW MANY POINTS ARE ON MY LICENSE IN DE UPDATE#
  3. #HOW DO I FIND OUT HOW MANY POINTS ARE ON MY LICENSE IN DE CODE#

Lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 0 19:07 /sys/class/tty/ttyS2/device/driver ->. Lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 0 19:07 /sys/class/tty/ttyS1/device/driver ->. Lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 0 19:07 /sys/class/tty/ttyS0/device/driver ->. I suggest you examine only those which have a device/driver entry: # ll /sys/class/tty/*/device/driver The /sys/class/tty dir contains all TTY devices but you might want to exclude those pesky virtual terminals and pseudo terminals. These can be searched in the /dev directory to get user-friendly names: # ll -R /dev |grep "188, *0"Ĭrw-rw- 1 root dialout 188, 0 20:44 ttyUSB0 Here the dev file contains this information: # cat /sys/class/tty/ttyUSB0/dev Lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 0 20:43 subsystem ->. Lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 0 20:43 device ->. Lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 0 20:44 /sys/class/tty/ttyUSB1 ->. Lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 0 20:43 /sys/class/tty/ttyUSB0 ->. A trimmed down example: # ll /sys/class/tty/ttyUSB* Which gives you descriptions of all TTY devices known to the system. My system (2.6.32-40-generic #87-Ubuntu) suggests: /sys/class/tty The /sys filesystem should contain plenty information for your quest. I wonder if there's also a way to invoke ioctl functions without an open, or open a device in a way that it does not cause connections to be made? And I can imagine that similar things can happen on Linux as well - ideally, I should not need to open the device to figure out its type. This is caused by just opening the device.

#HOW DO I FIND OUT HOW MANY POINTS ARE ON MY LICENSE IN DE SERIAL#

However, serial devices that are provided through Bluetooth cause the system (driver) to try to connect to the Bluetooth device, which takes a while before it'll return with a timeout error.

#HOW DO I FIND OUT HOW MANY POINTS ARE ON MY LICENSE IN DE CODE#

When I tested this code on BSD Unix (that is, Mac OS X), it worked as well. There is one problem with this approach, though: I found similar code in Serial Programming/termios, which suggested to also add the O_NOCTTY option. If that call returns no error, then it's a serial device, apparently. Then it invokes: ioctl (fd, TIOCGSERIAL, &serinfo) Its code does exactly what I had in mind:įirst, it opens a device with: fd = open (path, O_RDWR | O_NONBLOCK) Hrickards suggested to look at the source for "setserial".

#HOW DO I FIND OUT HOW MANY POINTS ARE ON MY LICENSE IN DE UPDATE#

Would that be a good solution, though? Update I imagine one way would be to open all files from /dev/tty* and call a specific ioctl() on them that is only available on serial devices. The problem is that none appears to be documented, or I can't find it.

how do i find out how many points are on my license in de how do i find out how many points are on my license in de

So I need to find the official way to detect serial devices. And reading the Serial-HOWTO at, I get the idea that there'll be other name spaces as well, as time comes. The problem is that there are, for instance, serial ports over USB (provided by USB-RS232 adapters), and those are listed under /dev/ttyUSB*. I ask because I am using a third-party library that does this clearly wrong: It appears to only iterate over /dev/ttyS*. In other words, when I iterate over all devices in /dev/, how do I tell which ones are serial ports in the classic way, that is, those usually supporting baud rates and RTS/CTS flow control? What is the proper way to get a list of all available serial ports/devices on a Linux system?









How do i find out how many points are on my license in de